Asbury Park


Establishing a “Parking Advisory Committee” in and for the City of Asbury Park


Department:City ClerkSponsors:
Category:Reorganization Resolutions


  1. Printout


WHEREAS, the Mayor and City Council of the City of Asbury Park (the “City”) believe that it is in the best interests of the residents of the City to formally create a “Parking Advisory Committee” (also referenced herein as the “Committee”) for the purpose(s) set forth below; and


WHEREAS, the purpose(s) of the Committee shall be to study the existing parking conditions within the City and to provide consultative and advisory assistance to the Mayor and Council concerning parking issues within the City; and


WHEREAS, the Committee shall provide advice to the Mayor and Council as to short-term and long term recommendations; and


WHEREAS, it is intended that the Committee shall be advisory in nature, and that the Committee shall report its findings and recommendations to the Mayor and Council for further action, as the Governing Body deems appropriate; and


WHEREAS, the Committee shall keep the Mayor and Council informed of its work and shall report to the City Council at the Council’s request; and


WHEREAS, the Committee shall be composed of members who shall be appointed by the Mayor and Council and who shall serve, without compensation, at the pleasure of the Mayor and Council; and


WHEREAS, the terms of the Committee members shall be for January 1, 2018 and expire December 31, 2018; and


WHEREAS, the Committee shall appoint a Chair, and shall meet in accordance with a schedule as the Committee deems appropriate; and

WHEREAS, the Committee members will be indemnified for actions that are performed in the good faith performance of their duties in accordance with the provisions contained in Section 2-64 of the City Code, as well as applicable law.


NOW, THEREFORE, BE AND IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Council of the City of Asbury Park, in the County of Monmouth and State of New Jersey, as follows:


1.              A “Parking Advisory Committee” is hereby established in and for the City, in accordance with the terms and conditions referenced above.


2.              The following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Committee:


              Appointee                                                                      Term to Expire


                            Mayor John Moor                                                        12/31/2018

Michael Manzella                                                        12/31/2018

Gene Dello                                                                      12/31/2018

Barbara Krzak                                                                      12/31/2018

Maggie Quinton                                                        12/31/2018

William West                                                                      12/31/2018

Bret Morgan                                                                      12/31/2018

Amber Cunha                                                                      12/31/2018

Jordan Modell                                                                      12/31/2018


3.              A certified copy of this Resolution shall be provided to each appointed member and Michael N. Capabianco, City Manager.

Meeting History

Jan 3, 2018 7:00 PM  Municipal Council Organizational Meeting

The following members are being appointed:

Mayor John Moor, Term: 12/31/2018

Michael Manzella, Term: 12/31/2018

Gene Dello, Term: 12/31/2018

Barbara Krzak, Term: 12/31/2018

Maggie Quinton, Term: 12/31/2018

William West, Term: 12/31/2018

Bret Morgan, Term: 12/31/2018

Amber Cunha, Term: 12/31/2018

Jordan Modell, Term: 12/31/2018

MOVER:Amy Quinn, Deputy Mayor
SECONDER:Jesse Kendle, Councilmember
AYES:Eileen Chapman, Jesse Kendle, Amy Quinn, John Moor
ABSENT:Yvonne Clayton

Powered by Granicus