Asbury Park


Authorizing Appointments to the Public Art Commission


Department:City ClerkSponsors:
Category:Reorganization Resolutions


  1. Printout


              WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 2-43 of the “Revised General Ordinances of the City of Asbury Park, New Jersey,” a Public Art Commission (the “Commission”) has been duly created in and for the City of Asbury Park (the “City”); and


              WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council now wish to appoint certain individuals to serve on the Committee, in accordance with the provisions set forth in the Section referenced above.


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Public Art Commission for the term referenced:


Appointee                                                                      Term to Expire

Deputy Mayor Amy Quinn                                           December 31, 2018

Michele Alonso                                                                      December 31, 2018

Marilyn Schlossback (Alt. 2)                                          December 31, 2018

Jenn Hampton                                                                      December 31, 2020

Ellen Gaynor (Alt. 1)                                                        December 31, 2019

Andrew Pawlan                                                        December 31, 2019

Patrick Schiavino                                                        December 31, 2020

Malcolm Navias                                                        December 31, 2019

Michael Sodano                                                        December 31, 2020


BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Committee shall operate in accordance with the provisions set forth in Section 2-43 of the “Revised General Ordinances of the City of Asbury Park, New Jersey.”


BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a copy of this resolution shall be provided to each appointed member and Michael Capabianco, City Manager.


Meeting History

Jan 3, 2018 7:00 PM  Municipal Council Organizational Meeting

The following members are being appointed:

Deputy Mayor Amy Quinn, Term: 12/31/ 2018

Michele Alonso , Term: 12/31/ 2018

Marilyn Schlossback (Alt. 2), Term: 12/31/ 2018

Jenn Hampton, Term: 12/31/ 2020

Ellen Gaynor (Alt. 1), Term: 12/31/ 2019

Andrew Pawlan, Term: 12/31/ 2019

Patrick Schiavino, Term: 12/31/ 2020

Malcolm Navias, Term: 12/31/ 2019

Michael Sodano, Term: 12/31/ 2020

MOVER:Jesse Kendle, Councilmember
SECONDER:Eileen Chapman, Councilmember
AYES:Eileen Chapman, Jesse Kendle, Amy Quinn, John Moor
ABSENT:Yvonne Clayton

Powered by Granicus