Asbury Park


Authorizing Appointments to the “Asbury Park TV Committee”


Department:City ClerkSponsors:
Category:Reorganization Resolutions


  1. Printout


WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 2-58 of the “Revised General Ordinances of the City of Asbury Park, New Jersey,” an Asbury Park TV  Committee (the “Committee”) has been duly created in and for the City of Asbury Park (the “City”); and


              WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council now wish to appoint certain individuals to serve on the Committee, in accordance with the provisions set forth in the Section referenced above.


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Asbury Park TV Committee for the term referenced:


NOW, THEREFORE, BE AND IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Council of the City of Asbury Park, in the County of Monmouth and State of New Jersey, as follows:


1.              That the following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Committee:


Appointee                                                                                    Term to Expire

Deputy Mayor Amy Quinn                                                        12/31/2018

Drew Chiminec (unexpired term)                                          12/31/2018

Jessica Alaimo (unexpired term)                                          12/31/2019

Ed Salvas                                                                                    12/31/2020

Adam Nelson                                                                                    12/31/2020

Nate McCallister                                                                      12/31/2020


3.              That a certified copy of this Resolution shall be provided to each member appointed and Michael N. Capabianco, City Manager.

Meeting History

Jan 3, 2018 7:00 PM  Municipal Council Organizational Meeting

The following members are being appointed:

Deputy Mayor Amy Quinn, Term: 12/31//2018

Drew Chiminec (unexpired term), Term: 12/31//2018

Jessica Alaimo (unexpired term), Term: 12/31//2019

Ed Salvas, Term: 12/31//2020

Adam Nelson, Term: 12/31//2020

Nate McCallister, Term: 12/31//2020

MOVER:Jesse Kendle, Councilmember
SECONDER:Eileen Chapman, Councilmember
AYES:Eileen Chapman, Jesse Kendle, Amy Quinn, John Moor
ABSENT:Yvonne Clayton

Powered by Granicus