Asbury Park


Resolution Establishing a “Mayor's Wellness Committee” in and for the City of Asbury Park


Department:City ClerkSponsors:
Category:Reorganization Resolutions


  1. Printout


WHEREAS, the Mayor and City Council of the City of Asbury Park (the “City”) believe that it is in the best interests of the residents of the City to formally create a “Mayor’s Wellness Committee” (also referenced herein as the “Committee”) for the purpose(s) set forth below; and


WHEREAS, the purpose(s) of the Committee shall be to provide a community initiative to champion healthy and active living within the City of Asbury Park and improve overall health within the community; and


WHEREAS, it is intended that the Committee shall be advisory in nature, and that the Committee shall report its findings and recommendations to the Mayor and Council for further action, as the Governing Body deems appropriate; and


WHEREAS, the Committee shall keep the Mayor and Council informed of its work and shall report to the City Council at the Council’s request; and


WHEREAS, the Committee shall be composed of members who shall be appointed by the Mayor and Council and who shall serve, without compensation, at the pleasure of the Mayor and Council; and


WHEREAS, the terms of the Committee members shall be for January 1, 2018 and expire December 31, 2018; and


WHEREAS, the Committee shall appoint a Chair, and shall meet in accordance with a schedule as the Committee deems appropriate; and


WHEREAS, the Committee members will be indemnified for actions that are performed in the good faith performance of their duties in accordance with the provisions contained in Section 2-64 of the City Code, as well as applicable law.


NOW, THEREFORE, BE AND IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Council of the City of Asbury Park, in the County of Monmouth and State of New Jersey, as follows:


1.              A “Mayor’s Wellness Committee” is hereby established in and for the City, in accordance with the terms and conditions referenced above.


2.              The following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Committee:


              Appointee                                                                      Term to Expire


                            Mayor John Moor                                                        12/31/2018

                            Council Member Jesse Kendle                                        12/31/2018

                            Michael Manzella, Mgr. Rep.                                          12/31/2018

                            Lisa Lee                                                                      12/31/2018

Wendi Glassman                                                        12/31/2018

Allison Cerco                                                                      12/31/2018

Vishal Sood                                                                       12/31/2018

Lena Siddiqi                                                                      12/31/2018

Douglas Eagles                                                        12/31/2018


3.              A certified copy of this Resolution shall be provided to all appointed members and Michael N. Capabianco, City Manager.

Meeting History

Jan 3, 2018 7:00 PM  Municipal Council Organizational Meeting

The following members are being appointed:

Mayor John Moor, Term: 12/31/2018

Councilman Jesse Kendle, Term: 12/31/2018

Michael Manzella, Mgr. Rep., Term: 12/31/2018

Lisa Lee, Term: 12/31/2018

Wendi Glassman, Term: 12/31/2018

Allison Cerco, Term: 12/31/2018

Vishal Sood , Term: 12/31/2018

Lena Siddiqi, Term: 12/31/2018

Douglas Eagles, Term: 12/31/2018

MOVER:Eileen Chapman, Councilmember
SECONDER:Jesse Kendle, Councilmember
AYES:Eileen Chapman, Jesse Kendle, Amy Quinn, John Moor
ABSENT:Yvonne Clayton