Asbury Park


Authorizing Appointments to the “Deal Lake Commission”


Department:City ClerkSponsors:
Category:Reorganization Resolutions


  1. Printout


WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 2-46 of the “Revised General Ordinances of the City of Asbury Park, New Jersey,” a Deal Lake Commission (the “Commission”) has been duly created in and for the City of Asbury Park (the “City”); and


              WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council now wish to appoint certain individuals to serve on the Committee, in accordance with the provisions set forth in the Section referenced above.


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Deal Lake Commission for a one year term:


1.              The following individuals are hereby appointed to serve on the Commission:


                            Jeannie Toher, Regular Member                            Term Expires:  12/31/2017

                            Andrew L. Chambarry , Alternate 1 Member              Term Expires:              12/31/2017


              2.              A certified copy of this Resolution shall be provided to each of the following:


a.              Michael N. Capabianco, City Manager

b.              Deal Lake Commission


Meeting History

Jan 1, 2017 2:00 PM  Municipal Council Organizational Meeting
MOVER:Amy Quinn, Deputy Mayor
SECONDER:Jesse Kendle, Councilmember
AYES:Eileen Chapman, Yvonne Clayton, Jesse Kendle, Amy Quinn, John Moor