Asbury Park


Resolution of The Mayor And City Council Of The City Of Asbury Park Appointing The Asbury Park Brownfield Advisory Committee For The EPA Brownfields and Petroleum Hazardous Assessment Grants




  1. Printout


              WHEREAS, the City of Asbury Park applied for and were granted in 2016 two EPA local grants Brownfields Hazardous Assessment and Petroleum Assessment for Springwood Avenue, Memorial Drive and Main Street; and


WHEREAS, the City needs to appoint an advisory committee in conjunction with the grant to advise the City on priority brownfield and petroleum sites; and


WHEREAS, the committee shall consist of residents, local business owners and city officials; and


WHEREAS, the committee builds off of the Springwood Avenue Brownfields Development Area advisory committee; and


WHEREAS, the committee will meet on an as needed basis.


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the City of Asbury Park hereby appoints the following people to the Asbury Park Brownfields Advisory Committee:


  1. Angela Brown, Resident

  2. Aimée McElroy, Resident/Business Owner

  3. Eric Cohen, Resident

  4. Derrick Griggs, Affordable Housing Alliance

  5. Jesse Kendle, Councilman

  6. Russell Lewis, Resident/Business Owner

  7.  Maureen Mulligan, Habitat for Humanity

  8. Paul McEvily, Interfaith Neighbors

  9. David Parreott, Resident

  10. Michael Capabianco, City Manager, Asbury Park

  11. Michele Alonso, Director of Planning and Redevelopment, Asbury Park,

        Committee Chair


Meeting History

Mar 22, 2017 7:00 PM  Municipal Council Regular Meeting
MOVER:Amy Quinn, Deputy Mayor
SECONDER:Eileen Chapman, Councilmember
AYES:Eileen Chapman, Yvonne Clayton, Jesse Kendle, Amy Quinn, John Moor